Back to Reality

Sometimes you need to be brought back to reality.

I have not filmed any of the scripts I have written and while effort is partly to blame I was also being overly ambitious for someone at my level. I did not know how to format a script and I was starting off writing scenes that I do not have the means to shoot. I was not keeping it basic to learn first.
Now for my film class I am writing a scene, properly formatted and well within my abilities.

I do not want to say that I have had delusions of grandeur, probably because of my delusions but I have not allowed myself time to learn. I like to dive into things but then when I’m in over my head and it is getting harder to see and breathe I quickly jump back out not to look onto that task again. So many of my projects are unfinished because of this.

I have been told by many elders that I needed to get back into reality but I always shook that off with the young naive thought of elders always being wrong. “They just don’t believe in me.” Now that advice is helping me get focused. I am proud of what I am getting done now that I’m back in reality.

The Punk

Leave a comment